Make Art That Sells. Week 2: Home Decor

This week we had the Home Decor assignment in Lilla Rogers’ Make Art That Sells course.
We had to design a collection of plates with the theme of bromeliads.
I’m latin and I live in El Salvador in Central America so these “exotic plants” are very familiar for us, I even have one in my house!
I decided to illustrate using inks, I love wet media and I love to illustrate flowers in a realistic way but giving it my particular use of color.

During the process exotic criatures appeared in my sketches, they are very graphic, simple and perfect for the theme.

Mini Assignment and SketchesImage

My Collection of plates
Image

Extra Options
Image

I must say that I enjoyed a lot doing this assignment!!!

I can’t wait for next week assignment which is Children books one of my favorite themes to design!

7 thoughts on “Make Art That Sells. Week 2: Home Decor

Leave a comment